Coneheads

I haven’t watched the  movie “Coneheads” in years. It’s been a pretty challenging day for my husband and he was looking for something light and humorous to watch on television tonight.

The writers of this movie were so creative! I had forgotten now cleverly they wrote the lines of the “parental units.” Breakfasts described as animal embryos (eggs) and seasoned browned flattened animal flesh (sausage) have nothing over charred animal flesh on the barbecue for dinner! And the struggle between the parental units and their daughter is familiar as they transverse the teenage years and her “changing cone” and experimentation with deckles (decals) and application of facial enhancements (make-up).

So much fun!

 

 

 

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, ma special place is my classroom; my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Arjay. We have three adult children and five grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian, a writer, a reader, a gardener, and I repurpose furniture.

2 thoughts on “Coneheads”

  1. This is one of my favorite movies! I still remember when we were crayons for Halloween everyone asked us if we were coneheads! And my watwr breaking with Seryn was basically like the mom’s in this movie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment