Lost

Here I sit, ready to cry! My entry almost completed and I bumped something on my keyboard and lost all but the first sentence and a half! And although the site saves every few seconds, it saved my accidental deletion within seconds of me trying to figure out how to recover the original draft.

Recreate it? I tried. And now I feel I don’t have the same flow of words. I am at a loss. So here is my sad entry. This is when I feel totally inept with technology. If there is a way to recover it, I am at a loss.

Back to the drawing board tomorrow.

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, I have found a special place in my classroom every day, my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Belle. We have three adult children and four grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian and also enjoy writing, reading, and gardening.

6 thoughts on “Lost”

  1. Oh no! That is such a feeling of helplessness that no words can erase. It is true that the flow of words stops when that type of stress hits your brain. I am so sorry.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ARGH! The last laptop I had would eat emails I was writing all the time. So frustrating. What you write will not be what you already wrote, but you might uncover something new in the rewriting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

