Downton Abbey

Six years of Downton Abbey. A two hour finale. I am so excited for this last segment but so sad to see the end of this wonderful series. What will I do with my Sunday evenings? Where will I get my next fix on a period piece?

I have loved peeking into the lives of the upper crust English aristocrats and the still formal lives of the downstairs staff. It has been delightful and moving. Dramatic and humorous. I will miss tea time and formal dinners. I will miss everything about this series. Farewell Downton Abbey.

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, ma special place is my classroom; my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Arjay. We have three adult children and five grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian, a writer, a reader, a gardener, and I repurpose furniture.

9 thoughts on “Downton Abbey”

  1. Never watched but I know that feeling where a series becomes like part of the family, a relative who you will miss when they return to their far away home…thank God for On Demand so you can invite them back for tea at your leisure!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I must check out this series. My mother is hooked and my timeline is flooded with your post’s sentiments–Downton Abby must be amazing. Thank you for the peak into what makes it special for you.

    Like

  3. I was unable to catch all of the segments during this final season, but I too am disappointed about the the end. I hope that I will be able to watch this season and savor it all. Viewing it is an bit of an addiction…an escape. I hope that you enjoyed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment