Happy birthday!

Happy birthday my dear Husband! Another year has come and gone and luckily you are still with us. Two years ago we celebrated your birthday as you were finishing your cancer treatment and there was more to celebrate than another year of life. It was also a celebration of another year of life well fought to keep.

This year, we can also celebrate not only your birthday, but a new lease on life after successful heart surgery.

You joke that I will trade you in for two twenties but I will keep the three twenty-ones instead!

I love you…every part, new and old!

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, ma special place is my classroom; my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Arjay. We have three adult children and five grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian, a writer, a reader, a gardener, and I repurpose furniture.

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday!”

Leave a comment