Snowflake Haiku

After fifty degree days last week, Michigan has shown her fickle face. An unwanted but beautiful snow greeted me this morning. This is my tribute to the silent snowfall.

 

Fluttering, floating

like moths – white and paper thin

frozen iced diamonds

 

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, ma special place is my classroom; my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Arjay. We have three adult children and five grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian, a writer, a reader, a gardener, and I repurpose furniture.

2 thoughts on “Snowflake Haiku”

  1. What a beautiful haiku! Your word choice was on point and created beautiful imagery. We have had little to no snow this year in St. Louis (but plenty of fickle weather). I would love a surprise snow but I don’t think it’s going to happen! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment