Seven Minutes

Here I sit, having just awoken from a snooze during a movie. I realize, suddenly, as I look at the clock that I have seven minutes to write and post for the March SOL!

Of course,  my mind races as I try to think of my topic. What do I tell my students? Go to your journal pages and look at your writing ideas…but I have none of those resources at my fingertips. Only my computer is nearby and my racing mind as I try to think of  what to write with time ticking away.

This is not the entry I would choose to write about today, but here it is, my writing friends. I apologize and will do better tomorrow.

Wait…that’s in four minutes! I better get this posted!

 

 

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, ma special place is my classroom; my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Arjay. We have three adult children and five grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian, a writer, a reader, a gardener, and I repurpose furniture.

4 thoughts on “Seven Minutes”

  1. I posted late also. Was sent home from school today sick. Kept thinking that this would give me more time to post, but it didn’t and then I had to go to my daughters musical. Now I am home and posted late. I will say it was still before midnight my time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment