Can’t Beet It!

I love beets! So I was quite (and delightedly) surprised when I bought lunch at school and the vegetable of the day was a mix of root vegetables! Carrots, turnips, and BEETS! And of course, there was a large supply of them left as they are not a favorite of the students.But I savored every bite!

I love beets! So I was quite delighted when I was shopping this weekend and  found packaged, sliced beets that were ready for eating without being pickled! I can add them to a fresh salad with greens and maybe some feta. And of course, they will be left untouched because my husband does not eat them!

I love beets!

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, I have found a special place in my classroom every day, my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Belle. We have three adult children and four grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian and also enjoy writing, reading, and gardening.

4 thoughts on “Can’t Beet It!”

  1. I love beets when they are juiced with other vegetables. However, I have never tried them by themselves so I am not really sure how I feel about them. This was a great post though and caught my attention immediately.

    Like

Leave a Reply

