Book bowl

Cover to cover
Fourteen books carefully read
May best readers win!

A haiku to our Book Bowl readers who tomorrow, will meet their competitors as they answer questions about each of fourteen books read. Class by class, question by question, students will test their reading comprehension and author knowledge as they finish the brackets of their own form of March Madness.

I don’t know who started the reading craze at our school or exactly when it began years ago, but fifth and sixth graders have been in a reading frenzy for the last nine weeks, devouring the book list page by page, word by word.

Tomorrow, the ultimate class of readers will win the coveted Book Bowl trophy and hold the honor of Book Bowl Champions 2016.

Good luck to my team! May the Book Bowl games begin!

Author: hansonberries

As a teacher of sixth graders, I have found a special place in my classroom every day, my home-away-from-home. My first home I share with my husband, our dog Quincy, two cats, and my tortoise friend, Misha. I also have been blessed with a horse named Belle. We have three adult children and four grandchildren, the joy of our lives. Life is good. I am an equestrian and also enjoy writing, reading, and gardening.

1 thought on “Book bowl”

Leave a Reply

